Skip to content | Change text size

South Asia

Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963 (connect | more information)

This collection of U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to internal and foreign affairs contain a wide range of materials from U.S. diplomats about Afghanistan in the period 1945 to 1963, including: special reports on political and military affairs; studies and statistics on socioeconomic matters; interviews and minutes of meetings with foreign government officials; court proceedings and other legal documents ... It consists of thousands of pages arranged topically and chronologically on crucial subjects, such as: political parties and elections; unrest and revolution; human rights; government; administration; fiscal and monetary issues; labor; housing; police and crime; public health; national defense; foreign policymaking; wars and alliances; education; religion; culture; trade; industry; foreign relations; natural resources.

  • Includes full text
  • Digital South Asia library (connect | more information)

    The Digital South Asia Library, a project of the Center for Research Libraries, is a global collaborative effort to make important and rare South Asian resources available to the international community.

  • Includes full text
  • INDBIO : Indian biography database (connect | more information)

    Database containing details of legislators of the lower house of India's Parliament since 1977. Includes biographical information, notes about recent events in the legislators' career. Coverage: 1977 to 1996.

    NiAS Press ebooks (connect | more information)

    The Nordic Institute of Asian Studies, NIAS, in Copenhagen, was founded as an independent Asian studies institute in 1968. Supported by the Nordic Council of Ministers it has maintained a commitment to contribute to the development of Asian studies in the Nordic region. NIAS aims to create both synergy and better coordination of activities within the field of Asian studies in the Nordic region. This collection of 91 NIAS ebook titles is representative of their publishing output to date.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Need help?
    Ask a librarian via email salibrary@lib.monash.edu, or phone +27-11-950-4050

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases